Tales of Sadness and Renewal: Doctors Reflect During Story Slam

It just takes one patient to change a physician’s entire approach to medicine. This was the thread that tied together the personal stories shared by physicians at the Department of Medicine’s inaugural ‘Story Slam’ event last week. More than 130 people listened to 15 residents and faculty members recount how compassionate, empathetic care impacted not just their patient, but also themselves.
May 10 / 2017

UPDATE: CIHR Project Grant, Spring 2017 Competition

CIHR has just announced an updated deadline for the CIHR Project Grant competition for spring 2017.  As many of us are well aware, CIHR has gone through significant programmatic reviews and
May 9 / 2017

General Internal Medicine: Wightman Berris Academy Director - Dr. Katina Tzanetos

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Katina Tzanetos as the Wightman Berris Academy Director effective June 1, 2017 for a five-year term. The Academy Director is the University of Toronto, Faculty of Medicine Dean’s representative and is responsible for excellence in the undergraduate educational programs at the Wightman Berris Academy. 
May 9 / 2017
Back to Top